Call us at (808) 321 6173

Book by phone: +1 (808) 321-6173

Waikiki Banyan 1001 T1

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 5, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

201 Ohua Ave Tower 1 Honolulu, HI 96815 United States

Beautiful condo with Diamond Head Views in perfect location of Waikiki. You’ll enjoy this 1-bedroom unit that sleeps 5, located in the heart of Waikiki at the family-friendly Waikiki Banyan (Tower 1). This South-East facing 10th floor unit has Diamond Head views from your living room, bedroom and lanai.



Just a 5 minutes’ walk away from the warm sands and blue water of the world's most famous beaches.



Soak up the sun, swim in the inviting ocean, snorkel, world class surfing, or just relax on your favorite lounge chair.



This is the place for you!! Also within walking distance you can enjoy a wide selection of international restaurants, the Honolulu Zoo, the Waikiki Aquarium, world famous shopping centers, luaus, dinner cruises, etc.



At Waikiki Banyan you are never far from Fun in the Sun. And don't miss the wonderful Saturday farmers market behind Diamond Head.



In the morning, enjoy your coffee on your lanai (balcony). Yes... it doesn't get any better than this!



For your convenience and comfort, this air-conditioned unit has an open floor plan with kitchen that is fully equipped and with full size appliances, bedroom which can be completely closed off from the living area, living-room with a reclining sleeper sofa and TV, breakfast-bar with bar stools, full bathroom with bathtub & shower and a lanai. All linens and towels, including beach towels, are provided. You also have easy access to laundry facilities which are located on each floor (coin operated). Wireless high-speed INTERNET at no extra charge and FREE PARKING.



The huge recreation deck on the sixth floor of the Waikiki Banyan offers a large pool, jet spa, free tennis, sauna, gas BBQ, children's playground, and snack bar



We would love to have you stay with us!



Aloha and welcome home-away-from-home!





LIVING AREA:



- Reclining sleeper sofa



- Flat screen TV



- Breakfast-bar with 4 bar stools



- Chair





KITCHEN:



- Kitchen with full-size appliances: microwave, stove, refrigerator with freezer.



- Counter top bar with 4 bar stools



- Fully equipped with toaster, coffee maker, rice cooker, blender, kettle, pots, pans, silverware, cookware, dishes.





BEDROOM:



- Separated from the living room by sliding door



- 2 queen-size beds



- Closet



- Dresser and one nightstand





BATHROOM:



- Tub/shower combination with hand-held shower wand



- Vanity with cabinet



- Hair dryer





LANAI: table and 2 chairs





YOUR RENTAL INCLUDES:



- FREE PARKING for one vehicle (max car height is 6 feet)



- FREE WIFI



- AC



- Beach chairs, cooler



- Hair dryer and ironing board



- Start-up supplies: coffee filters, Welcome coffee pack, salt & pepper, laundry detergent, dish soap, sponge, hand soap, welcome set of shampoo, body wash and body lotion, toilet paper, paper towels, tissue, and basic cleaning supplies.



Please note: We do not provide beach umbrellas, beach toys, coffee, condiments, seasonings, zip-lock bags.





THE RECREATION DECK ON THE 6TH FLOOR INCLUDES:



- Large heated pool



- 2 hot tubs



- Sauna



- BBQ area



- Tennis court



- Children’s play area



- Snack shop





THE COMPLEX:



- Coffee shop on the ground floor, in Tower 1



- Trash chutes are located on each floor



- Coin operated laundry room on each floor. Coins can be changed at the Administration Office on the 3rd floor in Tower 2, next to the elevators.





GENERAL INFORMATION:



- Public transportation is available and located outside the building, on Kuhio Avenue.



- Location: this complex is located just 1 block from the best swimming and surfing beach in Waikiki, shops, restaurants, the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium, and Kapiolani Park.



ABOUT MIDWAY REALTY:

We are looking forward welcoming you as our guests!

Choosing Midway realty, you can be assured of friendly, helpful a

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 10 story
Unit Code 0002
Beds 2 queen beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 5, 5 dining seats, 1 car garage
Floor Area 600 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, queen, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, coin laundry, restaurants, zoo, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Garage, Hair Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, luaus, photography, scenic drives, walking, whale watching, ATM/bank, Babysitter, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Downtown, Monument View, Near The Ocean, Balcony, Outdoor Grill, Tennis, Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna, fishing, golf, hiking, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Weddings
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Air Conditioning, Linens, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, No Phone
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis
Geographic Near Beach, Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV
Average Manager Rating (Based on 400 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 36 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Very good!!

    Stayed 8 days ending in February, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kawasaki-shi, Kanagawa-ken recommends this vacation rental

    We can experience many occurrences at Waikiki.

  •  
  • Hawaii 2019

    Stayed 10 days ending in January, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David W from Nanaimo, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We booked the Waikiki Banyan for our 2019 family vacation along with 15 of our friends who stayed in other condo's. Our Condo was a little out of date as far as cabinet's and such but our friends were a little more modern, however you just can't beat the location of this property. It was very clean when we checked in and our view of Diamond Head was awesome. We even had a few chairs, beach umbrella and a boogie board to use. The other advantage to staying on the 10th floor, less time in the elevator!! The BBQ and pool area were awesome and again, very clean. I would highly recommend this property for sure. Midway Realty was great to deal with on all fronts. I especially liked how quick they were to respond to emails, which was very handy.

  •  
  • Great Location , parking included

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cold Lake, AB recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay. Close to beach, shopping.

  •  
  • Highly recommended small apartment in Waikiki

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patricia M recommends this vacation rental

    The apartment was more spacious than expected, very well stocked kitchen items, extremely clean and includes free parking! Everything within walking distance. The hosts were excellent in communicating all instructions for access and use of hotel facilities. Would definitely stay here again.

  •  
  • So nice Apartment

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lee S from Songpa-gu, Seoul recommends this vacation rental

    Good pool, BBQ area, Kitchen in the room. Free parking pass.

  •  
  • Well located

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jean L from Gatineau, QC recommends this vacation rental

    Great location , close to the beach and shopping

  •  
  • Great stay!

    Stayed 10 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William F from Mt Stewart, PE recommends this vacation rental

    Our condo was very conveniently located in Waikiki Beach area since we didn't rent a car. Condo was not new but was clean and adequate room for the three of us! Midway was great to deal with, very efficient.

  •  
  • Great for families, clean and comfortable

    Stayed 12 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Evanne M recommends this vacation rental

    Well priced for a great location. 1 block from the beach. Room was very clean on arrival and comfortable. Kitchen very well equipped. Laundry on the same floor. Kids loved the pool and play ground on the 6th floor. 2 queen beds very comfortable. We hope to return very soon.

  •  
  • Great Staycation

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Herlette U recommends this vacation rental

    The property is in good location in Waikiki, nice view of Diamond Head was a great plus. It was clean, the towels and linens smelled fresh. The proximity to great restaurants and Hanauma Bay and other tourist spot made it a good choice for us. Communication with the property manager was really easy. Thank you for having us.

  •  
  • Mrs.jiang

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chih J from Winter Haven, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Very good but I hope we can put our bag more few hours after check out . Because the air plane is night time

  •  
  • The Waikiki Banyan, 10th floor was a HUGE VACATION SUCCESS

    Stayed 9 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Reno, NV recommends this vacation rental

    Previously lived in Hawaii and always felt that you needed to live here to enjoy Hawaii to the fullest. It's Hawaii!! Beach life! The Waikiki Banyan versus a hotel provides that experience. Located walking distance from everything you need to see and do in Waikiki. The beach, Int'l Market Place, Duke's Lane, Farmers' Market, Church, stores, restaurants, etc. What separates the condo life experience from the hotel room is having a home to wake up to and come back to each day. Somewhere to cook and relax in between beach visits. The Banyan has a pool and recreation floor with tennis and basketball. There is a snack shack with an awesome menu on the recreation floor also. Burgers, fries, ice cream, all the good stuff for vacation and kids. There is a convenience shop on the first floor next to the four elevators. The cost to stay in the Banyan beats the surrounding hotels on or near the beach. Free parking!!! Finding parking in Waikiki is impossible. And even if you can, it is expensive! Free parking is a must for your vacation to Hawaii. Excellent view of Diamond Head and the neighborhood up the street from Waikiki. Our children, 7, 12 & 14 all enjoyed the stay and made excellent use of the lanai, television, sleeping arrangements, recreation area and the kitchen island where we were able to spend quality time together as we prepared and ate our meals. The condo was equipped with towels, boogie boards and some other beach items for use. There is a grocery store less than ten minutes away and vehicle access to the highway is really convenient. The A/C worked amazing. We all always let out a sigh of relief when we walked in the door after a long day out in the Hawaii humidity. I am incredibly confident that 95% of guests will be 100% satisfied with your stay if you select the Waikiki Banyan.
    Living in Hawaii before, staying at the Waikiki Banyan did not disappoint in providing the local experience I hoped for. Money well spent.

  •  
  • My stay in Oahu

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Scott D from Acushnet, MA recommends this vacation rental

    Very adequate accommodations. Room was a little dated. Close to shopping and beach. Nice little coffee shop with breakfast and snacks. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Nice outdoor lounge with electric cooking grills (coin operated). An overall decent place to stay.

    • Manager Responded on 9/19/2017

      Thank you so much for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again! Mahalo, your Midway Realty Team

  •  
  • Nice stay!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laureen M from Sacramento, California recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay in your condo. The light over the bathroom sink did not work upon our arrival; however, I contacted Christian from the realty, and he made sure to correct the problem within the hour. One suggestion....the sheets for the futon did not fit the futon. They were too small. I would suggest purchasing the correct size sheets for the futon. Other than that, the condo served our needs well. We never cooked and didn't use any of the dishes or pots and pans provided as we were on the go the whole time we were not sure if what was provided was sufficient for a family or not. We had a great time staying in your condo. Mahalo nui loa.

    • Manager Responded on 8/13/2017

      Thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again! Mahalo, your Midway Realty Team

  •  
  • Comfortable Stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anna E recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great stay at the Waikiki Banyan. Fantastic walking distance to Waikiki Beach and to several shopping areas. The room, although a bit dated, was comfortable and it had everything you can think of ever needing. All necessary kitchen amenities, free parking, beach towels, pool noodles, and beach mats/ gear, strong A/C, newer TV, comfortable couch and pretty comfortable beds (although the one closest to the window was too hard). The only things that I would highly recommend for either the owners or Midway Realty to take care of is to speak to the cleaning crew about the towels. First, there were not enough bath towels and two of them smelled like mildew. The floors were a bit sandy too. Additionally, if you have a family of more than 2, you will need more toilet tissue, as well as more towels. They only supply 2 rolls. It would be nice to have in-unit laundry too, and shampoo and bath soap. But aside from just those few things, everything else was very pleasant and it truly was a nice stay. Our room was 10001 and it overlooked the bbq and pool area with an awesome view of Diamond Head. They have a small market and great coffee shop within the property building. The pricepoint for the stay was reasonable. We would definitely stay in this property again.

  •  
  • Family getaway

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from kihei, HI recommends this vacation rental

    This unit worked out great for our family if 5. The futon may not be completely comfortable for a grown adult but we had one of the children sleep on it so just keep that in mind. The pool and playground were great. Kitchen stocked with what we needed to cook our meals. Pretty quiet and the a.c. keeps the place nice and cool. There is a washer and dryer on this floor. It takes quarters and there is no change machine. If you want to do laundry bring quarters or get them somewhere else. The lobby will not help you because youre not a guest of the hotel and the little store downstairs will charge you almost double for quarters. We asked for $2 in quarters they wanted $4 from us. That's our only complaint. We would rent again. Very easy and seamless checking in and out. Parking pass was also amazing. Saved us $150 on our stay. Thanks for the great vacation.

  •  
  • 2 blocks from the beach

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from ankeny, IA recommends this vacation rental

    This was two blocks from the beach and included a covered parking spot in a parking garage. We enjoyed the stay. There is only one bathroom and no outlet that we could find by the sink. They provided good recommendations to eat and information on Diamond Head. The area was very safe and close to the beach and shopping.

  •  
  • December 2016

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hood River, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Pretty small unit for 6 adults. Picture 6 bags on the floor. Other than that it was as advertised. Older amenities, flooring.

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Edmonton, AB recommends this vacation rental

    As advertised, great location. Close to beach. Great facilities. Only thing is befs could use an update as they were a bit hard for our liking but nothing major. Overall an excellent place.

    • Manager Responded on 1/3/2017

      Aloha Tom, Thank you for your review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our unit. We would be happy to welcome you soon again in one of our properties. Mahalo, Your Midway Realty Team

  •  
  • Great stay at the Waikiki Banyan, excellent value for money

    Stayed 10 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Petula K recommends this vacation rental

    I booked this apartment online. The photographs were all current as this was how it looked when we arrived. Not a luxury apartment, but very clean and comfortable for our family of 4, kids aged 17 and 11. 2 queen size beds in one bedroom and sofa bed in living area. An older apartment, but still clean, tidy and great value for money. Pool and BBQ area very clean and noticed the cleaners out there every morning. Instructions to get into our apartment were easy to understand. Washing machine on the floor was easy to use, just need your own quarters and washing powder. Wi-Fi was good to have, free car park was good as we hired a car for a few days. I loved that we were only a block from the beach down on Diamond Head end of the beach side, but very central to everything. Public transport easy to get to from the apartment just around the corner. I was very happy with our stay at this apartment located in Tower 1, Unit #1001.

  •  
  • Our stay at Waikiki Banyan

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Peter M from Lyneham, ACT recommends this vacation rental

    Wasn't as modern as it looked on the website. But the amenities provided were all functional and perfectly fitted our families needs. Loved the shared pool/spa space. Kitchen was a great asset given general high cost of eating out in Waikiki. Location very central. Would stay here again. Really helped making our stay at Waikiki memorable, easy and fun.

  •  
  • Did The Job

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rick M from Cypress, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Rented this condo in Waikiki and it was in a good location. Right by the Marriot and Hilton. Quick walk to the beach and other eateries. Easy to get in and out. This condo did the job!

  •  
  • Waikiki Summer Vacation

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed the rental . Rental support was very responsive to our needs. The rental was clean, but could use some repair or upgrades. Cupboards and kitchen drawers were worn and hard to slide out. One of the drawers we couldn't use because the duct tape that was holding the drawer together was falling off. The stove was slow to heat, and the appliances like rice cooker (too small for 6) and blender (this was duct taped too) could be replaced. The fold down beds worked well for us. Parking was a good amenity. Toilet valve leaks. A/C worked well. Good incoming instructions, but could add a tower map graphic (tower 1 vs. 2). The beach towels, mat, noodles and umbrella were good adds. Based on the location a couple of boogie boards might be a good add on. Overall very good experience.

    • Manager Responded on 9/5/2016

      Dear Cyrus, Thank you for leaving us a review and also ideas for improvements. We already repaired the kitchen drawers and the toilet valve, and replaced the rice cooker and blender. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I would be happy to welcome you again in future. Aloha, Christian Midway Realty LLC

  •  
  • Our Stay at Banyan Tower #1001

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marilyn E recommends this vacation rental

    The location of the property was very convenient to Waikiki beach, which was a 5 minute walk. Upon arriving at the property, we had a few challenges: 4 forks for our 6 guests, partition doors (between beds and living area) not working properly, and garbage disposal not working. The property management firm was very responsive upon learning this. Within a 2 hours, we had 6 forks! The beds on the webpage indicated queen, but they appeared to be double/full beds. Having the container holding single use parmesan cheese and red pepper was much appreciated by the family! Christian from Midway Realty was very responsive and easy to work with to resolve the few issues we had. We would stay at this property again as it provides a very good value for the number of guests and location!

    • Manager Responded on 9/5/2016

      Dear Marilyn, Thank you for your review about your stay at our unit in the Banyan. I am very sorry that we had these issues during your stay, but we fixed them as fast as possible. Our 2 beds are queen size beds, we never use smaller beds in our units. I hope to see you again in your future Hawaii trips. Mahalo, Christian

  •  
  • Girls Week

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vicki A from Iola, WI recommends this vacation rental

    The only thing that could have been better was that We did have a party of 6 staying here and there were only towels for 4. Also only 4 beach towels. Otherwise our stay was very good.

  •  
  • Location! Location! Location!

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandra M from Atlanta, GA recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the location of this unit. It was a block from the beach and walking distance to the Waikiki Beach restaurants and shops. There were 4 of us in the unit and it was the perfect size for what we needed.

  •  
  • shopping week get away

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bred R from Kaunkakal, Hi recommends this vacation rental

    Very easy to get around the city from here we needed a car and the free parking was a big plus many places charge 30$ or more per day you can walk one block to th beack and restaurants bus is easy to catch also unit was nice all you need to spend your vacation in comfort was a excellent
    Value to be so close to everything nice pool and hot tub unit has a nice view of Diamonhead I will definitely try to stay here next trip if its available nice rental company also to work with




  •  
  • Good Locations

    Stayed 8 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mission, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Have stayed on this side of Waikiki before and like it best. Close to the Zoo, the beach and if you have a car rental near a Safeway and Lenoards for the malasadas. The view from the Balacony view was not as much of Daimond Head as it was another hotel. You coud hear noise from the BBQ area with people enjoying themselves. The unit was well stocked and with the Wifi and parking meets all needs.

  •  
  • Waikiki Banyan

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marcia P recommends this vacation rental

    We had a party of 5 and I was afraid it was going to be smaller than it appeared in the pictures, but it wasn't. A little noisy at night until 10pm, but worth it for the great view of the pool and Diamond Head. Had great breezes but long vertical plastic blinds clattered when the wind blew. I would recommend changing the blinds and fixing the fan in the bathroom which has apparently been not working for some time.
    The location, one block from the beach was fabulous!

    • Manager Responded on 3/8/2016

      Dear Marcia, thank you for your review. We have replaced the fan in the bathroom. Also the plug in the bathroom has been fixed. We hope can welcome you again in future! Your Midway Realty Team.

  •  
  • Great time in Waikiki!

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Aimee G from Norwich, VT recommends this vacation rental

    This condo is perfect! Spotlessly clean, well stocked with everything you need to enjoy the beach. We loved taking a nice hot tub after a day at the beach. Communication during the booking process was excellent. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  •  
  • Great Vacation Rental

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Makeleta L from oakdale, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Usually I would book a hotel room every time I'd go on vacation but this time around I wanted something more. I wanted a place that could accommodate three adults and has a full kitchen so I picked this specific condo. I was a little leery but the end result was wonderful. This condo was exactly what I wanted and exactly how they described it to be. It was very roomy and clean. The kitchen was big and fully equipped with cooking utensils and the beds were big enough for all three of us. We all had a wonderful time there. I would definitely be renting from here again. I highly recommend this property to anyone.

  •  
  • December 2015 Stay - Waikiki Banyan #1001

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Adrian W recommends this vacation rental

    We, a family of six (myself, my wife, my parents and my in-laws), stayed at the Waikiki Banyan unit #1001 in mid-December for 5 days, 4 nights.

    The unit was as described and IMO, was more spacious than the photos appeared to be. More than adequate kitchen appliances/equipment. The building itself is old but the unit was very clean / well maintained with plenty of natural light. Nice view of Diamond Head from balcony. About a 5 minute walk to the beach / restaurants / main strip. Free parking in the building was great. We didn't make use of the pool, tennis courts or bbqs, but these were available. Coin laundry on the floor which was convenient.

    We found the unit to be spacious enough for 6 adults as most of our days were spent outside. There are 2 queen beds and the couch in the living room converts into a double. A sliding partition separates the bedroom and the living room. There is only one washroom but we had no issue with that. The sink/vanity is separate from the shower/toilet which was convenient.

    Ghislaine was my main contact and he was very responsive and accommodating. Check-in/out process was a breeze.

    For groceries, there is a Safeway nearby (5-7 min drive) with tourist prices. For the budget conscious, a stop at Costco may be worthwhile.

    I would stay in this unit again no hesitation. Thank you Ghislaine for a wonderful stay.




  •  
  • Great Waikiki Location

    Stayed 10 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrea B recommends this vacation rental

    Aloha! My friend and i decided to rent this condo for a 12 day Oahu vacation. Since we were both single it was a great location with walking distance to many restaurants, bars and clubs including a short walk to the beach. It is perfect for a girl's getaway or a couple with small children. The one bathroom would make it more difficult for larger parties. The coffee maker broke while we were there and the company was fast to replace it. There were only 2 small issues, one was the bathroom plug didn't work so we had to blow dry our hair in the kitchen (once they read this, i'm sure they will fix it ASAP as they are great), and two that they couldn't hold my bags after checkout since i was not an official guest of that hotel. I spoke to Christian and unfortunately the Waikiki Banyan will not change their policy due to space. I would stay there again and just pick an earlier flight. It was a lovely and clean condo with a great view of diamond head.

  •  
  • Great Stay!

    Stayed 8 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Justin T recommends this vacation rental

    My family and I enjoyed this condo! The location was exceptional, just a stroll away from Waikiki Beach and the Waikiki shopping malls and tourist areas. We rented a car, so having the parking pass was incredibly convenient. We cooked and made our own coffee so having the range and all the appliances was a luxury during our stay. The building also had a pool, tennis and basketball court, and bbqs that we took full advantage of. The only knock was the beds weren't as comfy as we would have liked, but overall, I would recommend this spot to anyone! Will stay again in the future!

  •  
  • location location location

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vicki W recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the location & the room very clean & the bed was soooo comfortable Booking service was great. The pool area was very exposed & windy .

  •  
  • Awesome!

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michelle C recommends this vacation rental

    We had an awesome time in the condo, it was perfect for the 6 of us. The beds were comfortable and everything in the kitchen worked awesome. The building itself was in a very convenient location, just off of Waikiki. I would absolutely recommend this condo.

  •  
  • Family Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ruslan M recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was very comfortable and very convenient to the beach and the shopping center. Nice beds, new and clean sheets, and a good supply of pillows. The kitchen had a good variety of appliances. The price is very reasonable for this great condo. Thank you!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jan 7, 2019-Mar 31, 2019 $155 $1,050 na 1 No restrictions
Apr 1, 2019-May 31, 2019 $145 $980 $4,210 1 No restrictions
Jun 1, 2019-Aug 31, 2019 $155 $1,050 $4,510 1 No restrictions
Sep 1, 2019-Sep 30, 2019 $149 $1,008 $4,330 1 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2019-Dec 15, 2019 $139 $938 $4,030 1 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
21.274791,-157.82099
Hawaii Real Estate Broker License: RB-21800. Ghislaine O. Beaudoin, Principal Broker

www.midway-realty.com 1888 Kalakaua AvenueSuite C312, Waikiki Landmark Honolulu, HI 96815 +1 (808) 321-6173 inquiries@midway-realty.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon